A lovely story to a painting of mine. Thank you very much! Anna

Toutons Tubas and Other Tales

This poem has been inspired by a painting done by Anna called What Do You See. To see the painting please go to the link.
https://fargaregardsanna.wordpress.com/2015/07/15/what-do-you-see-2/

Leaving
As I walked from my coastline.
I snatched as many views;
to store in my heart of my home.
Soaking in the winds’ embrace;
and the ocean’s salty kisses;
I boarded wrenched inside.
This place I love I must leave;
for unknown places and shores.
I will return
for your stories, songs and wisdom
are a part of me.
It will keep me company;
as I venture out;
to do what I must do.
As countless thousands;
have done before me too.
Hope to do well and to return soon.
(C)BJG(Blair Gaulton)July 2015

View original post