Book exchange in Trosa

  

In my town Trosa we have an old phone booth that has become a mini library. Where anyone can join in and take a book and put the new one in place.

The Telephone Booth, now the book booth stands in the middle of the town square and is open around the clock.

I walked by the booth one evening and took some photos.

I had unfortunately just a mobile phone camera with me and it was raining so the pictures are not so good.

Anna
  
  

26 comments on “Book exchange in Trosa

  1. I love this idea. In Vancouver we also have innovative and interesting ways of getting books to people. Books seem to be a dying thing what with computers and respect those who still value the hard copy.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. That’s amazing! It’s so quaint too! I love your little town. I hope to visit some day… 💖

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Those mini libraries are such a brilliant idea, books! One day we’ll see less and less of books sad thought great for the tree’s yet they don’t mind being a big part of history in so many ways..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is such an amazing post. I really love your blog so much and in turn cannot stop reading all of your posts!

    Like

      • Since I am usually taking a book with me when I go upstairs for the night, a book usually goes with me. Have you ever fallen asleep on a hard cover? A paperback never gets in the way. 😉 They are often smaller, lighter in weight and easier to hang on to. I could go on but I believe you have the picture. 🙂

        Like

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

