Too happy for the blues
http://youtu.be/nhi0eRqjZHg

Loiuse Hoffsten and Lasse Englund

This song showed up in my head today.
Maybe I’m trying to spread some light in the dark coldness I’m looking at through my windows. I found a live version of the song on Youtube.

It’s a song by one of our great musicians, Louise Hoffsten. She’s the blues lady of Sweden. She struggles with MS, but with lots of will power she manage to continue her artist career and that’s great. If you google her, you will find that almost every song you hear is great. She sings in both Swedish and English and in different genres. She plays the harmonica very well too, if you find a video with here singing “The seduction of sweet Louise”.

You might have heard some of her songs in american tv series and films actually. I think that was in the 90’s.

I hope I soon get more time to actually make new posts with new drawings. I have long working days this time of year, so my drawing time is very limited.

Have a great Friday, mine is almost over, in a couple of hours it is nighttime.

Anna