I’ve just stepped right into an infinite landscape, that calls the origin of man. Forests, water, rocks, snow, ice, animals and even some human habitations.
Opening Lars Lerins book Natural Learning involves a wide open gate to the nature we never ever do without, even if we sometimes get us there.
To walk into his landscapes, which he builds up in his paintings, represents a clear awakening. Nature does not need us, but we need nature.
To benefit from Lars Lerins texts and paintings take me on adventures in the universe of thought, which I reluctantly return home from. Each leaf of the Natural Learning: limes norrlandicus has a meaning and a purpose, just like every part of nature has meaning and purpose. Everything is connected, both nature and each painting, as the book wears on.
This book, I will carry with me in every way, even after I read the last page. As a reminder that man must stop violating nature as inspiration for his own painting and recurrent reading of thought hikes.
Anna
My own nature painting, not as good as Lars Lerins, but a try😉