When all is said and done

More Swedish music inspiration.
Viktoria Tolstoy with Benny Andersson (from ABBA) at the piano.
http://youtu.be/ZqthtyD7Dg4

A song from the Nils Landgren album Funky ABBA
Funky Abba | Nils Landgren
http://www.nilslandgren.com/funky-abba/
An awesome album by the way!

“When all is said and done” is one of my favorite ABBA songs. Love the lyrics and the Nils Landgren/Benny Andersson/Viktoria Tolstoy version is great.

So great that the version of the song inspired me to draw the lyricss. I borrowed (didn’t ask for permission) the lyrics and did some drawings.

Here are the drawings. Have fun!

Anna

WHEN ALL IS SAID AND DONE

when all is said and done_Sida_01 when all is said and done_Sida_02 when all is said and done_Sida_03 when all is said and done_Sida_04 when all is said and done_Sida_05 when all is said and done_Sida_06 when all is said and done_Sida_07 when all is said and done_Sida_08 when all is said and done_Sida_09 when all is said and done_Sida_10 when all is said and done_Sida_11 when all is said and done_Sida_12 when all is said and done_Sida_13 when all is said and done_Sida_14 when all is said and done_Sida_15 when all is said and done_Sida_16 when all is said and done_Sida_17 when all is said and done_Sida_18 when all is said and done_Sida_19

15 thoughts on “When all is said and done

  1. Pingback: come corekt (you are not your job) | ♥ with love dot I/O ♥

  2. Reblogged this on City Jackdaw and commented:
    I’m rubbish at art, I wish I could draw. Anna can-here are sketches to the lyrics of When All Is Said And Done by some fellow Swedes you may know as Abba. I love them. Even picked up a pencil. Put it back down again.

    Liked by 1 person

      • In theory, yes. But there are levels of proficiency, and some people have a natural aptitude and flair for art. As that great, renowned philosopher Dirty Harry said: “A man’s got to know his limitations.” 🙂
        I’m okay with words.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Words are art. You paint with words, I paint with colors. Books are like paintings to me. I see pictures when I read, so books are great paintings, they change with the story and when you’ve read a whole book you have a really big image in your head. At least I have that 🙂

          Like

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

