Art can never loose. Look at this! For comments, please visit original post/Anna

City Jackdaw

Street artist Mobstr recently shared a photo story that took place over the course of a year. The artist explained how it came about:
“I cycled past this wall on the way to work for years. I noticed that graffiti painted within the red area was ‘buffed’ with red paint. However, graffiti outside of the red area would be removed via pressure washing. This prompted the start of an experiment. Unlike other works, I was very uncertain as to what results it would yield.”

Below is what transpired over the course of a year. I’m not sure if it was the same council worker called to deal with the graffiti each time, but I sincerely hope it was, and it became personal. I think I may be missing the odd shot, but you will get the gist of the duel.

The battleground:

image

The duel begins with ‘RED’

image

Someone else adds…

View original post 124 more words