Dear “friend” I will eventually break up with you. This was a bad idea from the start.

You promised me the world and well, I didn’t just got the world, I did also got a lot of troubles that you “forgot” to tell me about when we met.

I could say – I should never had said yes, but I would lie if I did. Meeting you has taught me a lot.

Never trust a “friend” who’s promising you the world.
Never trust the words “I do what ever you want, just tell me and I’ll do it”
Never trust the “it will get better next time, just try again”

Yes, you promise a lot my “friend”. But you keep forgetting to tell about the price I have to pay.

I don’t want to spend days and days, hours and hours to make things between us work the way I want and also expect it to work.

I don’t want us to get more involved by getting more things together. I don’t want you to watch every step I take. I don’t want you to look over my shoulder checking out what I’m doing.

I don’t want to be in constant contact with you. I want to do things on my own, whitout you being around.

I don’t want to hear you say and promise things and then go doing something completely different without explaining why. I’m tired of figuring out your constant say one thing, do another.

I’m also tired of your negligence of our first times together. You keep wanna moving on, while I like to stay and be where we were from the beginning. We don’t need new things. We don’t need doing things differently. I think we should split up.

I will be around for a while anyway. You have see through that I need you to keep in touch with my friends. I hate you for that. Those are my friends and I wanna keep them after I left you.

One day I will find a real friend that understand what I want and what I need. It may take a while but I will never ever go back to you. So prepare yourself for an eternity goodbye from me to you.

You can use all the big words and say how much I’m gonna miss you, but you know what? I’m not gonna miss you at all. You have never cared for me. I know that now and I knew it from the beginning. I just didn’t want to realize that then.

No, I don’t wanna start over and starting at a blank page.
No, it’s not gonna get better by buying new toys.
No, it’s not gonna work out the way I want, so

GOODBYE APPLE!

Anna

Clarification : I hate technical devices that doesn’t work smoothly just because they’re couple of years old and because the support for old devices disappear in some sort of “we wanna force our “dear” costumer to buy new devices every quarter of the year or every month”-thinking. “Let’s do it impossible to run old devices smoothly and then they buy new products.”

Well, sorry, that doesn’t work for me or the environmental issues. I keep a device as long as it’s suppose to be working. I want to save nature and also my money. I don’t think it’s cool having the latest i-toy and I don’t think it’s cool shutting out people who try to care for nature!

This is an apple I like. Ingrid Marie from the apple tree in my yard Sep/Oct 2015