In the early 1980’s I saw a movie on tv that I never forgot. It was certainly not an “Oscar-film” in any way. That is not why I remember the movie.

It was the content, the message, the lesson about human behavior that got stucked in my head.

This memory of the film has helped me through the years to recognize bad structures, that can go very wrong when the wrong leaders pull the strings.

I re-saw (is that a word?) the film couple of years ago and it strucked me how up to date the film message is. I didn’t regret at all not to participating in any kind of closed social media that requires registration to enter.

If I want to join something I want to know what I join and I never join things that cut some people off from participating.

Today many social media plattforms requires registration before you can make yourself a picture of what you are about to join. Oh, then you say, you can always regret and do an unregistration. No, I will still be there in case I should regret again and want to re-join the group. (At least people that tried to exit forever say that’s how it works)

I have no possibility to examine what I’m about to join before I join. I don’t join such groups and when people tell me “oh, you’re not on fb, then you don’t get our news…bla bla bla” as if I’m stupid being outside such great communtiy, I just get even more suspicious of the structures this kind of platform are building.

But wp requires registration, you might say. Yes it does if you start a blog or want to comment and like posts. But if you just want to read and follow blogs everyone can do it without registration. Everyone online is welcome to read open blogs on wp. Everyone has a possibility to explore what wp is about before a decision to open an account.

That’s how I ended up on wp. I read friends blogs and thought it was a nice place, so I decided to open a blog of my own and thanks to that I met all you my wp friends. I haven’t regret it so far.

In Sweden very many people live their lives through fb and that scares me. They think it’s a natural way to live and communicate. Every one that’s not on fb don’t exist in their minds.

I don’t mind being outside that fb madness myself, but I wonder how our future society will be if we cut people out from daily life just because you’re not in the same sorority as the fb’s?

We are still excluding, categorizing people and killing people because of who they are. We are still stuck in the same structures that made it possible for dark forces to rule the world.

If you got three quarters of an hour, please look at this movie and tell me if you don’t understand what I’m trying to say, when I say that the movie tells a story about us today and not some history dark force idiots.

You can also just skip this post and move on.

I just wanted to tell why I’m not on any other social media than wp.

Things that’s not open to everyone is suspicious to me. The things we must hide from people is trollish, if Trolls comes out in the open sun, they burst. Think about that for a while🙂

And to be clear, I don’t mind if you joined social media, it’s your choice and mine is to not enter that area. We are all different and we all have different reasons to make choices. That is how it should be.

Have a great day ya all!

Anna