The symbol

If you write your posts in another place than wp app, wp admin or dashboard and then paste the text into the postmaking section you will find out that your spacing and paragraphing will not follow.

You get massive text without space and paragraphing. It doesn’t help trying to edit the text by spacing after the pasting.

Unless you find the <> button before you paste your text.

  
If you press <> button and then paste your text, the spacing and paragraphing will be there. After pasting you can press <> again and return to what you do after pasting text.

That’s all for this time.

Happy blogging 🙂

Anna

  

41 thoughts on “The symbol

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (3-18-2016) – My Daily Musing

    • I’m glad I could help. I know about that frustration. It took a while before I come to think of to ask wp support. They told me how to do.

      Like

  2. I use my phone a lot for posts – you need it in HTML first to paste if you copy otherwise you will reformat it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Your welcome. I know what you mean. When I asked wp support why my text didn’t appear in the blog post the same way that it did as before pasting it they gave me this tip.

      Liked by 1 person

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

