Every second week there’s movie night at a lovely place right outside Trosa town. Lagnö studio. In an old barn, now a film studio and a hostel, the film nights take place.

We start with a short movie. Sometimes from the Natureisspeaking-serie, like this one:

Then we go on with the main film. This time we watched the danish director Susanne Bier film Things we lost in the fire.

It’s a heartbreaking story but yet a hopeful story about people who do care for other than themselves.

I saw the film on big screen for the first time yesterday and I have seen it before two times on tv screens. The third time did it. I’m stuck. This film will stay in my head for a long time. I didn’t know it was gonna be such film.

You know how books and movies can move in your head and stay there forever or for a long time. You never know before you read or see the story if it’s gonna be a book or film that moves in with you.
This one took three times to get there. Some movies and books never get that far inside my head. This one did. I can’t explain why, it just did.

If you’re near Trosa area you are welcome to visit the movie nights at Lagnö studio. Check this out:

https://studiolagno.wordpress.com/film/

Anna

Stars over Lagnö Trosa