All Saints Day


This weekend we celebrate All Saints Day.
In Sweden that means remembering those who have passed. Our nearest, our friends and maybe others too. We light candles in churchyards. It is so beautiful, but also sad yet hopeful, I can’t decide which.
It’s sad that many of my relatives and friends have passed, but it’s also a joy to remember them all. I find strength in my mind when I think of them.
They are all still great inspiration to keep on going and cherish life. They are just dead in one way, they never come back i.r.l. But in my mind they are very much alive and still part of much of my doings.

This little drawing is for everyone of us, dead or alive. We have to keep the candle burning. That’s the light, thats the hope for mankinds goodness.

I hope you all have a good weekend 🙂

Anna

5 comments on “All Saints Day

  1. There is empowerment in remembering. We acknowledge the links and influence of those who were dear to us. We know (hopefully) there will be others in this chain that one day will be lighting candles for us.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

