This was interesting read. For comments please visit original post/Anna

HarsH ReaLiTy

Have you ever been tempted to self-publish a book? According to a four-year-old Forbes article I found, at that time it was estimated between 300K and 500K books were being self-published a year, so if you haven’t thought about it … well, maybe you should at least consider jumping on the bandwagon.

Before I really start into this post, I have to say I can only comment on the experience of publishing an e-book. The learning curve required to create a physical book, when I get to it, is going to be a whole ‘nother kettle of fish, I’m sure.

Self-publishing an e-book on Kindle and Kobo is free. Anyone can do it. Slap a bunch of words together, send it off, and Bob’s your uncle. It’s a good idea to slap your words together in a way that makes sense if you want anyone to read it, but you…

View original post 592 more words