What We See of Others Is Often An Illusion

Wise words from Danny. For comments please visit original post/Anna

Dream Big, Dream Often

We’ve all heard the expression ‘What you see is what you get.’  Well, this is not always true.  One of the most aggravating things about having MS is hearing people say “you don’t look sick.”  As if there is some particular way those living with MS should appear.  I guess I missed the memo.

life

What we see of others is often an illusion.  For some the illusion is self-created to block others out.  For others the illusion is created out of necessity to survive day-to-day.  Regardless of the circumstances it is not always easy to know what is going on with someone internally.  I can say that I am guilty of being quick to make judgements even though I work so hard to fight it.  For some reason it is so easy to assume the person who just changed lanes on me is an idiot.  The truth is I have…

View original post 204 more words

