We are all in some way stats addicts


But stats can also tell us something about how we blog

This year is almost over, but I can already see that I got more hits than last year


I can also see which posts that collected most views. It’s interesting in several ways. Some posts I have rescheduled sometimes to get them visible in the wp app reader again. Other posts has collected views through sharing. Reblogs and linkbacks by friends and sometimes myself. It’s not so much the content, more than it’s interesting subjects in the posts. It’s more about when you publish and how much you interact at the time you publish.


As you can see my readers find the blog through wp app reader the most and then search engines and mail notifications. I’m not on fb, but some of you are and maybe you link posts you like. Therefore fb are one of the ways to my blog too even if I don’t use that channel. 


When you comment,reblog or like my posts some of the readers get curious about your blogs. That can happen when I reblog posts too or link to a blog I read. That’s why the top click list look like this. Many blogs on that list, which is how it should be if I interact with  you.


This is a real favorite section in the stats. The flag section. This is only the top 10 and there’s about 89 more in the list. That’s amazing. Bloggers reach worldwide and can talk to each other no matter how far away we are. My country come second in this list. That may be weird, but we’re a small country with about nine million people. About 8,999 million of them hang out at fb instead of wp I think, so maybe that’s why 😉

I don’t mind. I really like that I can talk to all of you outside my own country. I learn about the world everyday by reading your blogs and comments. 


When my country time CET (I think) is 8 o’clock in Sunday evenings, what time is it at your place? The high activity on my blog is Sunday 8 o’clock, but I bet it isn’t that time when you visit my blog if your not on CET time.

So far my blog has over 64 000 views, that’s a large number for me. The followers number are way over 1500. That is a out large number for me.

But, it’s all about how much you interact with other bloggers. If I want to grow my blog I have to spend endless of time here on wp with you all. That’s really nice, but that thing they call real life also takes lot of interaction time 😉

So before you wish yourself a growing blog, make sure you know you’ve got extra time for interacting. That’s the downside of growing. You don’t get as much time as you use to have to check up on everyblog friend every day. I try to visit your blogs as often as I can. You are my inspiration, so I haven’t forgot you 😉

Happy blogging!

Anna

