Matilda Day in Sweden March 14

Do you have names for every day in your country? In Sweden we have a couple of names for every day. Today it’s Matilda day. That reminded me of an old song I heard often as a kid.

I know another Matilda song too, Waltzing Matilda, the inofficial national hymn of Australia.

Then I know the Matilda movie from the Roald Dahl novel.

Do you know any other Matilda songs or anything else with Matilda attached?

Anna


A little bit winter left here in Sweden 🙂

15 thoughts on “Matilda Day in Sweden March 14

  1. In Portugal we dont have that tradition… I heard about it for the first time when I was living in Skopje, Macedonia 🙂 wish you a great Matilda day! PedroL

    Liked by 1 person

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

