WP weirdness

Have you noticed that my post Matilda Day appears in double versions? I have likes and comments on both so I can’t erase one of them. Well I let them stay on the blog both of them. But it bugs me a bit. wP tricked me.

When I made the post I got an error message and I therefore pressed publish again. Now I realize that I should have looked before pressing publish again. But I believed that WP told me the truth about the post error.

Well, well, now you know why there’s two of the same post.

Anna

12 comments on “WP weirdness

    • It’s not a big deal, but it bugs me a bit. Why have to identical posts when I only need one? But I got comments on both, so I let them be as they are.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I am moving away from WordPress for many reasons. A Hosting service for my domain will cost $120.00 per year and includes everything in the price. Unlimited space with 100s of add-ons that would cost $500.00 a month on WordPress. I had a similar incident happen to me a few months ago.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I hope you find a nice place to continue your blogging. I’m on the free version of wp and intend to stay as long as there are nice people here 🙂

      Like

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

