Rain vs Icky bad white stuff

The light starting to get back to us here now. This is around 18:30 today.


In wintertime it’s pitch black dark around 14:00-15:00.

And no, I don’t mind the raindrops on the windows. We actually need rain.


But….what we don’t need is that thing that Jim call icky bad white stuff coming down.

An hour later this came down. You can’t see it, but the fine white lines are thar icky bad white stuff.


I want spring temps back. We were up at 18C the other day. Now were back at 0C. Brrrr!

No, I can’t complain at all. I have roof over my head. I have warmth. I have food for all days to come so far I know. My family that is still alive is still alive and the ones who passed away have passed away peacefully without pain or diseases and with an ok life length. So no, I can’t complain about anything. Still I wish for Spring weather, can I do that without being greedy?

So rain vs icky bad stuff, who wins? I hope rain wins right now. Maybe I think differently in December around Christmas 😉

What doyou think?

Anna

20 comments on “Rain vs Icky bad white stuff

  1. I would definitely take rain over the icky bad white stuff except at Christmas, so I hope that the rain wins, and that you start getting some decent temperatures again.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! We had some lovely Spring days some days ago, they felt so good. This month is actually a winter month, but can also be a Spring month, so nothing is unnormal yet.

      Like

  2. I måndags lovade SMHI 19° och sol, till idag. Men det är SMHI 😀 Visst är vi värda bra väder med värme och sol, när vi haft en så usel vinter!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ja och våren är ju så rolig för alla djur som vaknar upp eller kommer tillbaka till våra breddgrader igen. Nu sjunger det i skogen igen. Den är så tyst på hösten.

      Liked by 1 person

        • Ja fåglarnas sång gör ju att skogen blir ett stort rum. På hösten är den tyst och stum, men fågelsången gör att man får en rumsuppfattning om skogen. Svårt att förklara, men fågelsången ger en 3D -effekt av skogen när man sitter i skogskanten och inte mitt inne i den.

          Liked by 1 person

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

