This is a brilliant post I think. Thanks Danny for the list. I followed that list for nearly 40 years before I realized I didn’t have to do that. Please visit original post for comment. I took the liberty to put one of my paintings as feature image to this reblogged post/Anna

Dream Big, Dream Often

Here is a list of 10 lies you tell yourself that keep you from your goals:

1.  I am too old/it is too late.  It is never too late to do the right thing and it is never too late to chase your dreams!  The longer you procrastinate the older you will be when you begin…so begin now. Lots of people look back on life with regrets…don’t be one of those people.

2.  I need to save up money.  I can say this is at the top of most people’s excuse/lie list.  You can create “extra” money right now if you eliminate lots of unnecessary spending: Starbucks, cable tv, satellite radio, expensive or multiple car payments, etc.  You don’t need more money, you need a better budget!

3.  It’s safer to work for someone else if I am not interested in owning my own business.  I guess that is one…

View original post 474 more words