European green woodpecker – Gröngöling


I saw this bird flying in the woods today. It’s a very quick drawing, so it’s not a great one.

I couldn’t catch it on camera, the bird was too fast for me.

The green woodpecker is protected and on the red list of endangered species in Sweden. The bird lives in the Tureholm peninsula as all the other animals I’ve shown photos and drawings of lately.

I hope you don’t get bored with all my animal and save Trosa nature talking 🙂

Anna

21 comments on “European green woodpecker – Gröngöling

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

