Blogging, Challenges, Digital paintings, drawings

Happy new blogging year :)

I’ve been here on wp since 2012 and this is my journey from then until now.

Jag har hängt här på wp sedan 2012 och här följer min blogghistoria från då till nu.

First I was afraid, I was petrified…

Första årets närvaro här framkallade i det närmaste rädsla och skräck


I used the blog platform only as a showroom for my art. As you see, no likes, almost no comments and compared to my views stats today very few views and visitors.

Jag använde bloggen enbart som showroom för min konst. Som ni ser, inga likes, nästan inga kommentarer och ganska få visningar jämfört med dagens statistik för min blogg.


My blog didn’t reach out very far either. Mostly Sweden visits/views. 

Min blogg nådde inte särskilt långt ut i världen när det gäller visningar och besök.

It didn’t get much better the next year 2013, but you can see some improvements in stats. 

Nästkommande år visade upp små förbättringar i statistiken.


I got likes and comments! That was fun, but still scary. I didn’t really know what to do with   comments. Was I supposed to answer them or just let them be?

Det året dök det upp kommentarer och gilla-markeringar på bloggen. Kommentarer skrämde mig fortfarande. Skulle jag besvara dem eller låta dem bara stå där?


Fortfarande toppade Sverige flagglistan.

Sweden still was in the top of the flaglist.

The third year I started to get something about blogging, but I still didn’t get the idea of interacting.

Tredje året började jag fatta lite mer av bloggandet men jag fattade fortfarande inte att interaktionen med andra bloggare kunde öppna upp helt nya dimensioner av bloggandet.


I was glad for the increasing stats. I didn’t know it was possible to get even higher numbers than this.

Jag tyckte dessa siffror i statistiken var enorma för min lilla blogg. Jag fattade inte att det gick att få ännu högre siffror.


Sweden was still on top of the flaglist but more countries showed up in the flaglist. I was on something the end of this year.

Sverige höll fortfarande topplaceringen i flagglistan, men fler länder dök upp på listan det året. Jag hade komit något på spåren i slutet av det året.

I discovered the interacting!

Jag upptäckte interaktionen!


Just look att the booming stats. I got,what I felt, millions of likes, comments and views.

Kolla statistikhöjningen. Jag fick miljoner gilla, kommentarer och visningar, kändes det som.


The flaglist looked totally different that year. My blog had traveled out in the world.

Flagglistan hade förändrat utseende. Min blogg nådde ut world wide.

Was this possible to to top?

Gick det att toppa detta år?


Yes it did. By interact a little bit more.

Ja då, det gick genom att interagera lite till.


Det året hade flagglistan ca 100 länder totalt.

About 100 countries showed up in the flaglist.

Was that possible to increase?

Gick det att nå ut till ännu fler länder?



Yes it did. The total flaglist shows 146 countries for 2017 blog year.

Jäpp. Flagglistan för 2017 innehåller 146 olika länder, som besökt bloggen.

What do I want to say about this stats journey?

Vad vill jag säga med denna statistikresa?


Vi börjar alla från scratch och det är vad vi själva gör som påverkar statistiken.

All of us starts from scratch and it is what we do that effects the stats.


Happy new blogging year!

Anna

11 thoughts on “Happy new blogging year :)”

    1. Thanks! I’m not sure that I can keep making it grow though, but that’s not the main goal either. I’m here to interact and have fun. I’ve learned so much by reading comments and other blogs.

      Liked by 1 person

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.