Reuse art, Trosa is the place, What ever

Julaftons fyr in cardboard

   
 
We have a lighthouse in Trosa archipelago with the name “Julafton” which in English is Christmas eve.

The story says that a ship was in mayday mode near the lighthouse, but the crew manage to survive. Since then the lighthouse is called Christmas eve lighthouse.

It is one of the most photographed object in Trosa. Almost every boat that travels in Trosa archipelago passes by the lighthouse.

I’ve build the place in cardboard, just for fun. It is interesting to build things of reused cardboard and paint it.

You can try for your self and see how fun it is 😉

Anna

  

22 thoughts on “Julaftons fyr in cardboard”

    1. Thank you. It is a new creative journey, that is exciting to explore. I discovered that cardboard is a fun material and instead of leave it in the recycling container I make things of the stuff.

      Like

  1. I love that you’re making something beautiful from an item that’d otherwise be thrown out. I like your light table there too. I have a couple of light table surfaces too but that’s a nice size, portable.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. Building things in cardboard and paint them is really fun. I use cardboard that I otherwise had thrown away to recycling, so I don’t have to be scared of ruin expensive materials. I can try and do misstakes as much as I want 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.