Me days

Do you have “me days”? You should all have me days.
They’re lovely and gives you new energy and new ideas.

What’s a “me day”?

For me a “me day” is a lovely day where I do what I want, without worrying about anything else. I do things I like, paint a painting for an example, live in my mind without disturbing of other people. I think my thoughts through. Come up with new ideas. I take tea breaks and eat breaks and live in my mind all day.

There could be people around, but I don’t really let them in, I continue to spending my day in my mind. I can read, listen or work in the garden. It doesn’t really matter what I do, the main thing is to let go of the outside world and let the day be a “me day”.

I look like this those days I manage to reach the state of “me day”.

Anna

A great me day

A great me day

47 comments on “Me days

  1. Good post. I too rarely have these. Keeping my depression at bay generally mans not stopping for a moment. But it is very nice to have them. When I am away from home on holiday is when I get most of my “me” time.
    Thanks again

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 😊….Have taken my first leave since I started work…..enjoying a great me day😊😊…..feasting on a novel by Danielle Steele…..inevitably spurring me to write😊👍

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I take me-days all the time, at least once a week or in a day, I take off from work and walk around the campus, seeing sights and doing my own thing- during this time, I don’t care what anyone thinks of me or even that I might lose my job/
    Susie

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s great. I’m learning myself to think like that too. I’m getting better and better at it and I get new energy for the must do things afterwards:)

      Liked by 1 person

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

