How do you list your priorities in your daily life?

Is it always the must do things first and the fun stuff last?

Or do you organize your life as a widget list?

When you build your blog you have widget options. If you check out the blogs you read, you often see a sidebar or a footer where you can click on top ten posts, recent posts, links and other interesting stuff. In the end of those widget lists comes the basic widgets like meta, login, archives and other boring basics.

I don’t think I have ever seen a widget sidebar or footer with the boring stuff first and the fun stuff below that.

But our daily life lists often look like that, am I right?

We often think we need to do the basic must do things first and after that we could allow ourselves to do something fun.

That’s ok if you got time and energy for the whole list, but how often do we have that?

Somedays I turn my daily list up side down and do the fun stuff first. And I tell you, magic happens. My fun time (often artmaking) gives me new energy and also inspiration to do the must do things. They don’t seems as boring as they do when they’re on top of the list.

You should try to organize your life as a widget list sometime. Let us know how it goes!

Anna

Trosa river in February morning