Challenges

Klimatdeklaration Carbon footprint

På svt går just nu en klimatserie Storuman forever, med utmaning till oss alla att påverka våra utsläpp neråt. I programmet använder de en klimatdeklaration.

In Swedish television there a climat changing challenge program going on. The two champion sport athletes Heidi Andersson and Björn Ferry challenge us all to decrease our carbon footprint.


Den finns på klimatkontot.se att fylla i. Kolla om du behöver göra något åt din andel av utsläppen.


At climate acount you can check out how big your carbon footprint is.


I landed at 4,3 tons.




What’s your carbon footprint look like?

Hur ser din andel av utsläppen ut?

I’m bad at recycling garbage. I’m good in transport because I don’t fly or go very far at all from home. I don’t throw away much food, I eat it. I don’t buy new technology stuff very often (my ipad is from 2011 and my cellphone is from 2010 and so on). I don’t buy much new clothes. But I’m sure I could use my bike instead of using a car more often. 

Jag skulle kunna förbättra sopsorteringen och säkerligen ta cykeln istället för att åka bil några fler gånger om året. Jag flyger aldrig och åker inte några långa sträckor annars heller särskilt ofta. Jag köper inte elektroniska prylar särskilt ofta. Min telefon och padda är från 2010-2011 t ex. Jag köper inte massor av nya kläder utan använder det jag har och lagar när det går sönder. 

Anna

15 thoughts on “Klimatdeklaration Carbon footprint”

          1. We’ve had some follow up about our road extension, Anna. We are having to file a Part 11 order to put a halt to the development. So it is an on going thing. I’ll keep you posted.
            Leslie

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Thanks! I hope you will succeed in stopping that project. I say as a wise woman from Canada always say to me: don’t give up 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

            2. Good. We won’t give up the madness road project here either. Together we’re strong. We need nature more than new roads.

              Liked by 1 person

            3. What we’ve done, Anna, is connect with other people who also object to the project. We will approach the planners on mass.

              Liked by 1 person

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.