drawings, What ever

Graduation season in Sweden

This time of year it’s graduation time in Sweden. When you finished your twelfth school year it’s time to end an era in your young life. Either you decide to study some more and go to university or you take some time to think of what to do next. The second choice often means you have to look for a job to finance your thinking time.

I’m still after almost thirty years still in the thinking period. I still don’t know what to,be when I grow up, so I work for my living and keep thinking.

What did you do after graduation? Or what will you do after graduation?

Here’s some old drawings I have done to some students that ended their twelve years in school and then moved on to next part of life.


And I also did a drawing to a student that did know what she wanted to do after graduation. She become an ambulance nurse. That’s admirable I think. Helping other people is great.

I just noticed something. All my drawings pictures blondes! I can assure you we are not all blondes here in Sweden. It just happens to be that these ones were bright haired 🙂

Anna

19 thoughts on “Graduation season in Sweden”

  1. After graduation, I wasn’t sure what to do with myself so I decided to go to the military. I was able to attend college for free and serve my country. Good choice for me at that time in my life 😊

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Probably a good choice. I’m still thinking of what to do, but I have a good life anyway without knowing the answer to what I will become if I grow up sometime 🙂

      Like

        1. You are so right about that. I’m having a good life. Good job and I have my art as the real fun part of my life. Maybe that’s why I haven’t figured out what to become. Maybe I’m already there without knowing it 🙂

          Like

  2. I went straight to college after graduating. Ended up sitting out about 18 months, moved to New Orleans on a whim, and grew up a bit in the process. Came back to finish school…which I did. Then went back to school a few years after getting the first degree, because I HATED what I was doing. 😃

    Liked by 2 people

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.