Blogging, Digital paintings, What ever

Wp app weirdness 

I have trouble with my wp app in the notifications. It’s a total mess.

Can’t tell if it’s the app or my old ipad that makes the trouble.

The notifications don’t update as it should. I can see by the lite red number circle at the icon that new things have happened on the blog, but when I enter the app notifications I only see old notifications and not the new ones.

After a while the new ones finally come up, but then much of the old answered comments are marked as unread even if I have read them and answer them. When I click the comments I can see that I answered them, but I don’t always see that, so if you got several answers on the same comments it’s my misstake. My notifications trick me to answer again by showing the notification as unread.

Gaaaahhhhh! Blogging should be smooth and easy, not constant crashes and weird notifications.

But as I said in the beginning, I don’t know for sure what causes the trouble. 

I just want you to know I struggle with my interactions with you and your blogs. So if you miss me on your blog in the likes and comments field, that can be the reason.

I won’t give up. One day I will make this work better.

Have a great weekend!

Anna

15 thoughts on “Wp app weirdness ”

            1. There must be something they can do instead of annoying wp users with new “improvements”, like solving the world peace problem or world poverty or a million other things that really need some real improvements 😉

              Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s the problem with “modern” techniques. They never seems to learn how to say “somethings wrong with me, I think it is…” The devices just keep on not going well and do not tell what’s wrong. “Pling”

      Like

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.