Challenges, Trosa is the place

Trosa Ultra Backyard lap 1-9 2018

The Trosa Ultra Backyard race started at 10 this morning April 28 and it´s still going on. In the morning it was 200 runners and after 8 laps there were a little more than 100 runners still running. You can read more about the race here: https://fargaregardsanna.wordpress.com/2018/04/25/trosa-ultra-backyard-2018/

It´s so fun to follow this race. They start a lap every hour and the runners have exactly one hour to finish the lap. Some run fast the whole lap. Not a wise tactic if you want to win the race and don´t have endlessly with energy in you. Some run the half lap and walk the rest. Some run slow but steady the whole lap.

Those who hang in until the very end can make 24-31 laps! That´s 24-31 hours of running!

In this race every kind of runner participate. From young ones to old ones, from women to men, from thin to big, from small to tall. From those with full sight to those with less sight ability who needs guidance company. It´s not about how you look, it´s not about how fast you can run, it´s all about how you can run hours and hours without getting tired.

Here´s some pictures from the day session of the race. It will continue when dark falls. I´ll hope to be back with night pictures if I stay awake that long.

This is so exciting. I wish you could see this i.r.l.

Oh, now the clock has passed 20, soon they come. I must count them and see how many that are still running in lap 10.

I counted to a little over 90.

Trosa Ultra backyard 2018

As you can se the daylight shift from one lap to another.

I hope I can show you some night photos tomorrow.

I will go to bed, but the runners will run all night long and when I wake up, they will still run.

That´s amazing I think. I get tired of running a couple of meters if I don´t have a tennis- or a football infront of me to chase 😉

Have a nice Saturday evening you all!

Oh, now the soon pass on their way back. I have to watch who look tired and who look like they wanna race some more laps.

Anna

my own drawing interpretation of the race

 

22 thoughts on “Trosa Ultra Backyard lap 1-9 2018”

  1. You got some good photos of the race Anna and I do like your drawing. I don’t think I could do it anymore even with a ball to kick.
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Me neither more than a few hours. I counted the runners at lap 11. They were almost 90 still running. How do they manage to find strength? They’re good at running that’s for sure.

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Yes, they must be really stubborn and strong in the head. They’re still running and it’s soon 8 o’clock in the morning next day. Amazing.

          Liked by 1 person

            1. I would think so. Very very tired. I was tired after two days of watching them every half hour to see how many were still in the race. But that is nothing compared to what they achieved.

              Liked by 1 person

    1. Ja, hur får man för sig att tänja gränserna så långt, det kan man undra. Men det är kul att följa. De är nu inne på varv 32 med 5 löpare kvar varav en dam. Jag har parkettplats kan man säga. Jag ser dem både på utväg och återväg. Jättespännande!

      Liked by 1 person

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.