Digital paintings, drawings

Vasaloppet Sweden 2018

I know what I’m doing this Sunday morning. No I’m not participating in Vasaloppet, the biggest ski race in Sweden. But I do watch the start and rest of the race on TV.

It’s a race where professionals and amateurs race together.

The start is something unique. Thousands of racers start and release so much energy and expectations when the start signal goes.

Have a great Sunday. Hope you can watch the yotube clip or even find the broadcast of the race somewhere.

People from all over the world participate.

I did a drawing of the start.


Anna

21 thoughts on “Vasaloppet Sweden 2018”

    1. I agree! Every Vasalopp is different and you can never guess from the beginning who’s gonna win. I really like watching the race.

      Like

            1. I know. I admire the Ice hotel (in Jukkas Sweden) sculptures artists. They do amazing things in ice that melts away in Spring.

              Liked by 1 person

What do you say? / Vad säger du om detta?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.