I bet you have thought that thought one or two times in your blog life.

Maybe one or more of these situations are familiar to you.

1. I’ve just started my blog and the theme looks fabulous and I have made some awesome posts, but no one visit my blog, what is wrong with my blog?

Nothing is wrong with your blog!

Maybe people haven’t found your blog yet. Have you told them that your blog exists? You can tell the world about your blog in so many ways. But the easiest and nicest way is to visit other blogs, like the posts and leave nice and interesting comments. It’s like mingling but you don’t have to stay around longer than you want and you don’t have to pretend you like everyone at the party🙂

2. I write posts that gets tons of likes, but no comments, what’s wrong with my blog?

Nothing is wrong with your blog!

Maybe people don’t have anything to add to your posts. Maybe a like is enough, they think. Maybe they think they don’t know you, because they’ve never seen you leave a comment in other blogs. If you start leaving nice comments on other blogs, you will get comments in return eventually. Actually you will get lots of comments that turns in to chats if you like “talking” to your readers.

3. I don’t get any likes or any comments, what’s wrong with my blog?

Nothing is wrong with your blog!

Check your settings. Have you turned on the like and comments buttons? When you know those options is on, then you just have to visit blogs and leave likes and comments on other blogs, then you will get some likes and comments in return.

4. I don’t have any followers, what’s wrong with my blog?

Nothing is wrong with your blog!

How many blogs do you follow? Do you really think some one will follow you unless you don’t follow them? You have to take the first step.
In the beginning you will find out that you follow lot more blogs than you have followers, but when you think you reached a point where the number of followers ar ok in your eyes, then you can sit back and relax for a while. But keep your active blogging if you want to keep your followers and also get new ones.

5. My stats are dropping, what’s wrong with my blog?

Nothing is wrong with your blog!

If you don’t show activity in your blog community by visiting other blogs, leave likes and comments and create new posts or repost old ones, then your stats will drop. It’s all about mingling. You have to talk to the community through your blog post, by answering comments, by liking posts and comments, by reblogs if you find interesting posts to share.

So, nothing’s wrong with your blog! Keep blogging and you will get readers, followers, comments, likes and the best of all – you will find amazing wp friends out there🙂

Anna

never ending blogger (homage to Escher)